The North Sioux City Economic Development Corporation presented a $200 donation to the Dakota Valley Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) group. The FBLA will use the donation to help defray expenses for students attending state and national business competitions. At the competitions, FBLA students will compete in several areas of business including Accounting, Business Communication, Business Law, Economics, Health Care Administration, Insurance & Risk Management, Finance, Parliamentary Procedures, Organizational Leadership, Journalism, Technology, and more.

From left to right:

Jamie Wankum – NSCEDC Director
Dan DeMarest – NSCEDC Director
Andrew Nilges – NSCEDC Executive Director
Mike Huber – NSCEDC President
Hayli Martinez – FBLA President
Brayton Heinz – FBLA Vice President
Elizabeth Voegeli — FBLA Secretary
Ted Cherry – City Administrator
Erica Okine— FBLA Parliamentarian
Kathy Gunderson – NSCEDC Director