For all Visitors at North Sioux City Hall please read the info below.

The virus that causes COVID-19 is transmitted similar to the virus that causes influenza. We encourage everyone to practice good respiratory hygiene, which includes: proper handwashing, covering your cough, and staying home if you are ill. For more info click on the flyer below.

COVID-19 Flyer

 

Government Offices and Resources

City of North Sioux City Closings: https://northsiouxcity-sd.gov/north-sioux-city-closings/

Office of Governor Kristi Noem: https://sd.gov/governor/

North Sioux City Business Directory: https://northsiouxcity-sd.gov/business-directory/

Siouxland Chamber of Commerce: http://siouxlandchamber.com/siouxland-chamber/resources-updates/

South Dakota COVID-19: http://covid.sd.gov/

Health Resources

Center for Disease Control: https://www.cdc.gov/

Mental Health Resources: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/daily-life-coping/managing-stress-anxiety.html?CDC_AA_refVal=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.cdc.gov%2Fcoronavirus%2F2019-ncov%2Fprepare%2Fmanaging-stress-anxiety.html

South Dakota Department of Health: https://doh.sd.gov/

Siouxland District Health Department: http://www.siouxlanddistricthealth.org/

Dakota Valley School District Resources

Dakota Valley School District Updates: https://www.dakotavalley.k12.sd.us.schools.bz/districtNewsArticle.aspx?artID=22210#sthash.LyR1Fxb5.dpbs

Dakota Valley Food Service: https://www.dvschools.com/userfiles/90/My_Files/StudentMealService.pdf?id=550162

Business Resources

Association of Chamber Executives: https://resources.acce.org/crisismanagement

CARES Act: https://home.treasury.gov/cares

Federal Disaster Loans: https://www.sba.gov/funding-programs/disaster-assistance

Governor’s Office of Economic Development: https://sdreadytowork.com/covid-19/

North Sioux City Economic Development Corporation: https://northsiouxcity-sd.gov/economic-development/

Siouxland Chamber of Commerce: http://siouxlandchamber.com/siouxland-chamber/resources-updates/

Small Business Administration: https://www.sba.gov/

Small Business Development Center: https://sdbusinesshelp.com/small-business-development-center/

South Dakota Chamber of Commerce: https://sdchamber.biz/covid19informationlinks/

South Dakota Department of Labor: https://dlr.sd.gov/ra/default.aspx

South Dakota Department of Labor Webinar for Employers: https://youtu.be/Fyj4j37ktZc

UNI Center for Business Growth and Innovation: https://cbgi.uni.edu/iowa-business-information-covid-19

U.S. Chamber of Commerce: https://www.uschamber.com/coronavirus

Unemployment Benefits and Other Resources

Federal Family and Medical Leave Act: https://www.dol.gov/agencies/whd/fmla/pandemic

MidAmerican Energy Company: https://www.midamericanenergy.com/coronavirus

Mortgage, Rent, and Utility Assistance: http://www.211.org/services/covid19

Siouxland Non-Profit Organizations: http://directory.siouxlandchamber.com/list/category/non-profit-organizations-2126

South Dakota Department of Labor: https://dlr.sd.gov/ra/default.aspx

Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program: https://www.fns.usda.gov/disaster/pandemic/covid-19

Volunteer Opportunities

Donate Blood: https://www.lifeservebloodcenter.org/

State of South Dakota: https://volunteers.sd.gov/

United Way | Siouxland Recovery Fund: https://www.unitedwaysiouxland.com/siouxland-recovery-fund

Volunteer Siouxland: https://www.volunteersiouxland.org/